SHSMD Education 2024 Webinar | 5 Best Practices for Integrating Market and Provider Data into Your Health System Management Structure

Date: Mar 13, 2024 - Mar 13, 2024


Description:
Wednesday, March 13, 2024
12pm - 1pm CT | 1pm - 2pm ET | 10am - 11am PT
 
Hospitals and health systems frequently struggle with aggregating market and provider data (market share - inpatient & outpatient, patient leakage data, specialty supply & demand, employed provider productivity and access metrics, etc.) that should be the basis for strategic decision making within the organization. As a result, health system leaders frequently lack the information necessary to make decisions and measure performance. Based on HSG Advisors’ experience in working with health systems around the country to create a centralized market and provider data planning environment with HSG Dashboard™, this webinar will outline best practices for centralizing market and provider data, tying data to organizational goals and objectives, and distributing data throughout the organization (governance, executive, planning, physician network, service lines).
 
Learning Objectives
  • Understand best practices for aggregating relevant types of market and provider data for hospitals and health systems
  • Evaluate the appropriate level of data to push throughout each level of the organization
  • Learn how to tie market and provider data metrics to strategic priorities and manage against such metrics over time